Kaizer Chiefs legend says that he isn’t a hater

Former Kaizer Chiefs star Junior Khanye has defended his frequent calling out of the club.

Khanye says that when he criticises the club it comes from a place of love.

Kaizer Chiefs legend Junior Khanye wants to help

The former midfield star believes that the club is in dire need of help.

“I feel like this is something I shouldn’t be discussing in public because I feel that it needs to be discussed with the club’s boss himself and that’s Bra K (Kaizer Motaung),” Khanye told Soccer Laduma

“It’s been too long that the team has been going through the difficult times and continuing discussing it is becoming very sensitive. 

“Yes, people talk and joke about it, but it is now very sensitive. I know some people won’t believe me but what is happening at the club is something that I can see spiritually.”

Spitting hard truths but not a hater

Khanye added that some people think he hates Kaizer Chiefs but the contrary is true according to the former star.

“There are things that need to be done whether people believe me or not and this thing is spiritual,” he adds. 

“I know that according to some people Junior Khanye hates Chiefs, but the truth is the exact opposite of that perception. 

He also said: “For a very long time, I have been talking about Chiefs’ problems but unfortunately some people have focused on the perception that I hate Chiefs and that is disappointing because that’s not the truth. 

“It is unfortunate that I can’t tell the nation about the team’s problems, and it would be best if I were to tell Bra K directly about them. 

“Chiefs need to get back to where they belong and they can do it but there is a process that needs to be followed and it is spiritual.”

source https://www.soccer2day.co.za/2024/03/01/kaizer-chiefs-legend-says-that-he-isnt-a-hater/

Leave a comment